You Have Your Goals, I Have Mine
January 29, 2009, 10:06 pm
Filed under: Contests, Gizmodo, Goals & Aspirations

miley

Like anyone else in the world, I constantly set goals for myself. Some are there to push me further in life, and others are there strictly for amusement. One from the latter category is to win a top 3 spot in Gizmodo’s weekly Photoshop Contest. Yes, it’s probably one of the stupidest goals one could set for themselves, but that doesn’t mean I won’t try just as hard as I would if it were something even remotely important.

So far, I’ve made the honorable mention list every time I’ve entered, but that’s just not good enough.

This past week’s challenge was to create an iPhone application that would clearly be rejected by Apple. And while four of my entries made it–including the Miley Cyrus one above and this disturbing one here–I’m a little more than disappointed that my best effort wasn’t even used. At all. Honestly, I’m not sure how this one didn’t take 1st place…

jetttravolta

I’m going to hell.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

