To My Abercrombie Shorts…
March 10, 2009, 9:55 am
Filed under: Death & Mourning, RIP, Sad Days

ripshorts

You and I had some great times together; baseball games at Dolphin Stadium, shopping at Aventura Mall, excruciatingly long days at my parent’s house. We’ve been through it all. You had 9 pockets in which I could hide my belongings, which really came in handy when avoiding ridiculous locker fees at Islands of Adventure. Oh, what a pleasure it was to have individual locations for my gum, wallet, phone, camera and keys.

But now you’re gone. The rips and tears that you so proudly wore, like a badge of honor, ultimately led to your demise. I should’ve taken better care of you. I should’ve had you stitched back together–fashion trends be damned. You were my best friend and I took you for granted.

I loved you with all my heart, and I’ll never forget our special bond. You will be missed.

R.I.P.
2002-2009

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

On the bright side, your wardrobe contains 10% less douche-apparel. The girlfriend must be proud.

Comment by TattooedMess(iah)

I’ve still got a shirt or two that would qualify. But these are baby steps.

Comment by Adam Smoot

Mazel Tov– it’s about time!!!!!!

Comment by Ellen Papa




Leave a Reply

